Committee & Captains

Queens Park Chess Club is managed by a Committee of five, listed below.

The President is Caitlin McCulloch, pictured above (centre) with fellow Committee Members Paul Cumming (left), Derek Rankine (second from left), Jordan McNaught (second from right) and Rhys McCrosson (right).

Get in touch by emailing

Committee Members

  • Caitlin McCulloch – President
  • Derek Rankine – Secretary
  • Paul Cumming – Treasurer
  • Rhys McCrosson – Communications Manager
  • Jordan McNaught – Competitions Manager

Team Captains

Dumbarton & District Chess League:
  • Queens Park – Derek Rankine (vice captain: Alex Lane)
Glasgow Chess League:
  • Queens Park A – Rhys McCrosson (vice captain: David Logue)
  • Queens Park B – Thomas McAleer (vice captain: Chris Dinwoodie)
  • Queens Park C – Ronnie Martin (vice captain: Paul Cumming)
Scottish National Chess League:
  • Queens Park – Thomas McAleer (vice captain: Caitlin McCulloch)
Spens Cup
  • Queens Park – Jordan McNaught

Committee Meetings

The Club Committee meets every two months during the season, or more often. As stipulated in the Club Constitution, minutes from these meetings are made available for review.

Click on the links below to download minutes from recent meetings. Please visit our Annual General Meetings page for summaries of those meetings.